top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Harvest Sign with Bloom with Grace

So, I am taking a break from scrapbooking, since I have a few scrapbooking layout already done for the Fall season. But, the paper pack, Bloom with Grace is so lovely that I wanted to do something with it. The only thing is I didn't know what, until now. I recently went on vacation to visit my BBF in Boise and she took me to some craft stores and I found a few things. So glad I had extra room in my luggage to haul of them back.

Here is the first one.

It is a wooden Harvest sign.

I traced, cut out and hand sewn around the letters. I also destressed around the letters as well. I then glued the paper down. Look at all those lovely patterns of paper.

Here is an up close of the letter "A", the acorn.

I glued down the following: raffia, lace, wired, and a sunflower. I also tucked in one of the wood leaves from the Bloom with Grace Wood Shapes.

Then as I was putting all the wood shapes back in the bag, the heart stood out to me. It was calling to be put on the acorn, so I did.

I absolutely LOVE how this turned out!

I will be back with a few more home decor pieces that I did using the wood pieces that I brought back.

See you next time.


Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

Subscribe for Updates

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page